It’s time for some sticky, sweet, but highly sophisticated cosmic-disco-acid-house-pop action, curtesy of the Swedish “Dagfest” project. Their edits and catchy synth laden originals have been released on Paper Recordings and Editorial lately, and their skills as selectors can be checked out on the “Shades of Disco” Compilation on ISM Records.

For our LUVCAST series, Dagfest dug out some proper disco jams, house classics and spiced it all up with a batch of their own edits – We’re inclined to say: Spicy!

01. Jorge Reyes – Nadie Se Libra En Tamohuanchan(Dagfest Ritual Dance mix)
02. Mid Air – Ease Out
03. Land Scape – Thats Not Our Real Name (DF edit)
04. Red Axes – Sun My Sweet Sun
05. This Soft Machine – Its Operational
06. R Type III – Pov
07. Curtis – Superstar Dog (Instrumental)
08. Wladimir M – Goin South (Dagfest Edit)
09. Red Rack Em – Wonky Bassline Disco Banger
10. Dagfest – Desire Edit
11. Cosmic Hoffmann – Space Disco
12. Dagfest – Synthfest
13. The Todd Terry Project – Bango (Dagfest Edit)
14. Tony Caso – Love Attack
15. Dagfest – Love The Ooh